Sometimes You Feel Like A White Tornado, Sometimes You Don’t!


Today I do. Wish I knew why, because I’d duplicate whatever caused it every day!

Maybe it grew out of the feeling of accomplishment I got yesterday from starting to get my stamps organized. The energy seems to have spilled over into today, and I feel motivated for a change. I’ve actually spent more time up and cleaning/sorting/organizing than I have spent reading about what other people are doing!

Most of what I did doesn’t really show – fixing a frame, dusting the ones on the wall, tossing a few decorative pieces I’m no longer fond of, filing paperwork, clearing the scrapbook stuff off the kitchen table, and then I found myself in the studio, sorting, putting away. Before I knew it, I could see the floor (and it’ been awhile since THAT has happened!)

whitetornado1-w

 

I have to admit I’ve been a bit of a slug lately, and I don’t like it. I much prefer being productive, but I just haven’t had much get up and go!

So, I don’t know if this burst of energy is going to last, or is just a fleeting thing, but I’m enjoying it while it’s here!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a comment