Paper Challenge Day #17 – Father’s Day


Hope y’all had a fantastic Father’s Day!

We did ours in 2 pieces this year – we just couldn’t make the schedules work so we could all be together on the same day without putting it off for weeks!

On Saturday we went to brunch with our son and his family. I got a picture of Mr. Tattered and his boy (well, man!)

father'sday

But I didn’t get a shot of my son with his little man! Grrrrrrrr I did get one of the worm by himself! He has an AMAZING smile!

fathersday5-w

Then on Sunday we went to lunch with our daughter and her family. Cute daddy/daughter picture!

fathersday2-w

And realizing my mistake from the day before, got a picture of the the girls with their daddy!

fathersday6-w

We had a wonderful time both days, but we’re still looking forward to the next day we can get together all at the same time. Remind me again why people have to work for a living! Heeheehee!

This year I figured since I’ve been making cards for perfect strangers, it would probably be a good idea to make one for my man.

fathersday3-w

The outside was pretty simple so I made the the inside the centerpiece, showing a then and now photo…

fathersday4-w

Mr. Tattered was so happy with it, and that made my heart swell. Time VERY well spent!

This is my first Father’s Day since my dad died, and I was slightly concerned I would be overwhelmed with sadness for what would never be, but I was fine. I got a little sad with so many people paying tribute to their wonderful fathers on Facebook, but you know, some of us get amazing dads, and some don’t. I didn’t. He did the best he could with what he knew how to do, and for the most part I’ve learned to be satisfied with that.

It makes me even more grateful and appreciative that I have the family I have.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. It’s so wonderful to meet your family here! I like that then and now card you made!

    Reply

Leave a comment