Flower Month Day #17


Welcome to the 17th offering from my garden!

Today’s pick is a lovely little annual called Torenia. I have two different colors, pink and purple, and both have the most darling little blooms.

torenia

torenia2-w

These were new for me this year, and I’ll need to remember them for next year. They are just the sweetest little things. AND, I get so bored having the same flowers every year. It’s nice when I find something different.

Would love to stay and visit, but I’m in the midst of a yucky cold, and I’m tired and coughing and all I can think about right now is going to sleep. So, see ya tomorrow! Hope you have a lovely day full of beautiful flowers…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for the introduction – I’ve not heard of Torenia before either. They look charming.

    Reply
  2. I have these little beauties too this year! Love them.

    Reply

Leave a comment