Flower Month Day #15


Well, sad news in the garden…

You know the beautiful Lithodora that I transplanted? Here’s what it looked like before the transplant…

lithodora-w

But now –

deadlithodora-w

I can’t even believe a plant could go from beautiful to DEAD in one day. I’m guessing it didn’t appreciate being yanked out by the roots even though it was done carefully, re-planted in great soil and well watered. I thought that at the worst it die a slow death. So, note to self – buy another one.

Elsewhere in the garden, this hot pink veronica is yet another of my favorites.

veronica-w

Hope you are enjoying Flower Month, and that maybe it’s inspiring YOU to get out in the garden!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Oh NO!!! That is so sad. I feel terrible when that happens!

    Reply
    • Worse yet, the only replacement I’ve been able to find is a 4″ pot with tiny little flowers – nothing like the majesty of the one it is replacing. 😦

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a comment