Antarctica Through A Tattered Lens


I could probably do another 5 or 6 posts on Antarctica, but I’m afraid it’s like showing home movies – you can only take so many of them. Heeheehee! So I decided to wrap up the trip with a series of photos that are either unusual, or particular favorites – you, know, the things I see from behind my “tattered lens.”

Enjoy!

antarcticatattered4-w

 

antarcticatattered5-w

 

antarcticatattered3-w

Whales feeding…not bubble net, but still cool

antarcticatattered7-w

 

antarcticatattered8-w

A Skua eating a stolen penguin egg…it’s a rough world out there

antarcticatattered9-w

 

antarcticatattered10-w

 

antarcticatattered12-w

 

antarcticatattered13-w

 

antarcticatattered14-w

Our ship could go places not many can…lots of this in the water in some places

antarcticatattered15-w

Chin strap penguins – duh…

antarcticatattered16-w

 

antarcticatattered17-w

We didn’t see many sunsets. This was an amazing one.

antarcticatattered18-w

A humpback and orcas in the same frame – our guides said it was unusual.

antarcticatattered19-w

Great shot of the brood pouch. A moment later he used his beak to poof it closed.

antarcticatattered20-w

Yep, we just kept going through this…

antarctictattered1-w

Way cool!

antartictattered2-w

Adelie Penguin

antarcticatattered6-w

And the sun sets on an amazing trip to the bottom of the world.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. These are seriously amazing, Janet.

    Reply
  2. Wow- I just discovered your blog and your trip photos. Wow wow wow! What a fabulous adventure you went on! Glad I found you.

    Reply
  3. Thank you, Erika! If you like travel photos, we’ve been on several trips in the past few years, so if you look back there’s much more to see. The photos from the Galapagos are some of my favorites!

    Reply
  4. I’m just popping by to see where you’ve been and that you haven’t fallen into a hole somewhere… I miss you.

    Reply
    • I miss you, too. Just been crazy busy, and getting ready to head out on another adventure. The blog has been seriously neglected, I’m afraid. Every day I think “this is the day I’m going to actually get a post done,” but it doesn’t happen.

      Reply
  5. Beautiful photos 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment