At Last, Machu Picchu


I have to confess. Peru was initially just the last part of the itinerary that came along with the trip to The Galapagos. Although I liked the idea of seeing a bit of another country, but I wasn’t really excited about it. Not even Machu Picchu. It all seemed so anti-climactic.

But it wasn’t. Not even a little bit.

I can’t say there was an emotional attachment to the area, or any spiritual awakening, as some have reported. But the beauty and the idea that a civilization so long ago was able to create something so amazing, was completely awe-inspiring. And, of course, the textures and contrasts hit my photographic loves right in the ten ring.

I’m not going to give you a big history lesson. You can look all that up yourselves. But I do want to share with you the photographic wonderfulness of the area. It won’t do it justice. It’s one of those places you have to experience to completely appreciate it. My goal is to make you want to add it to your bucket list!

machupicchu12-w

 

machupicchu11-w

machupicchu13-w

 

machupicchu16-w

 

machupicchu15-w

 

machupicchu18-w

 

machupicchu17-w

 

machupicchu8-w

 

machupicchu9-w

 

machupicchu19-w

 

machupicchu24-w

 

machupicchu23-w

 

machupicchu22-w

 

machupicchu21-w

 

machupicchu10-w

 

machupicchu3-w

 

machupicchu4-w

 

machipicchu5-w

 

machupicchu1-w

 

machupicchu6-w

 

machupicchu7-w

 

machupicchu2-w

 

machupicchu20-w

 

machupicchu14-w

 

machupicchu26-w

 

machupicchu25-w

 

Still gives me goosebumps just thinking about it…

 

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a comment