I’m a Little Rusty


I am really good at cramming 10# worth of stuff in a 5# bag (we’ve had this conversation before!) and I’m pretty darn good at cramming 36 hours of time in a 24 hour day, but this is getting ridiculous! I’m meeting myself coming and going!

I can’t say it’s making me too awfully nuts. I do my best work under pressure. But it’s been awhile since I’ve had to do it, so I’m a little rusty.

My brain is in over-drive after my wonderful trip and I have a pile of stuff I need/want to get done by the end of the month.

The only way I’m going to get it all done is if I am EXTREMELY organized (see how that word keeps creeping in?) and focused and keep my priorities straight.

Today I managed to get the last of Christmas packed up and all I have to do is get it put up in the garage. And, I got all the everyday decorations back up and the ladder lugged out of the house. Just having the main part of the house cleaned up will help a lot.

My few free hours in the morning need to be used wisely!

Tonight I need to get a good “to do” list going – too bad I don’t have a beautiful journal/planner/calendar to do it in. Oh, wait! I do!

washiexample-w

Well, not beautiful yet, but it will be. That needs to go on the list, too. Heeheehee!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I need the tips for fitting 36 hours into 24…can you teach me? There are just never enough hours in my day for everything I want to accomplish…

    Reply
    • HA! Well, even doing that, I NEVER have enough time. I think my problem is I’m trying to live 2 or 3 lives concurrently, and where the appropriate thing to do would be to SLOW down and just live one, I hold onto the hope I can “have it all,” and keep developing strategies for fitting more in! It’s exhausting.

      Reply
  2. I need those same tips! We are at your feet, Oh wise mistress of time management! Teach us! My magpie mind is going in circles with all I want to do. Ball! Stick! Squirrel! 🙂

    Reply
    • I sure don’t feel like a wise mistress but I DO know how to cram a lot into a day – just not enough apparently or my list would be getting shorter instead of longer! Or maybe I just need to stay away from places where I get a lot of ideas for more things to add to the list!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Reply
  3. I need a clone so I can fit say 72 hours into each day!! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a comment