RSS Feed

The Best Laid Plans…


When I left for Anaheim for the Crafts and Hobby Association trade show, my suitcase had a few clothes in it, and a lot of art supplies.

The plan was we were going to be playing with the gelli plate, and generally getting messy while we arted ourselves silly.

But, we ended up having so much fun visiting that the art supplies never came out of the suitcase. And truth be told, they are still there. Since I’ve been home, I’ve been trying to get the house put back together from the holidays, catch up on paper work, and get my plans for the year on paper. It isn’t going quite as well as I’d like, and in spite of my determination to include creativity into the calendar, I just haven’t done it yet.

The good news is, I’ve joined a mixed media art group, and we meet on Monday, so worse case scenario, I’ll be artless for 5 days. Yowza! I hope it won’t take that long for me to get paint on my hands.

I’m sooooooo behind on my art projects already and it’s only the 15th day of the year. BUT, I still have hope that I’ll get on top of things. Ha! Where have I heard THAT before? Seriously, it’s not lookin’ good. Best laid plans, and all.

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

