More Love!


A few weeks ago I told you about the upload of a print I did on Society 6 to have made into a tote – remember?

Well, it arrived today (finally!) and I’m in love again! Oh my! It’s beautiful. The quality of the bag is excellent. The color is perfect. I’m overwhelmed it looks so good. It makes me look like a real live artist.

sociey62-w

The question is, what do I do now?

I feel like I need to do some art designed specifically for totes. This piece works, but the proportions aren’t quite what I would have done if I had known I would be using the art for a square item. I’m thinking I need to try some actual square canvases and see how they work for totes. My mind is swirling with ideas!

So, against all my new “rules” about finishing what I already have started before I but anymore “supplies” I bought a few 12 x 12 canvases and I’m going to try a few designed expressly for totes.

society6canvas

I know, I know. I caved pretty fast. But I used my 40% off coupon at Michaels, and they don’t take up up a whole lot of space. And this is kinda special, isn’t it? And these are really lame excuses, but it’s the best I can come up with at the moment.

At this point I don’t really care if anyone is buying them besides me, but the possibility that SOMEONE might want one is exciting! I couldn’t help myself.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Your bag looks great!!! You are so funny.
    I got mine before you got yours??? So yes, I got mine the other day and I love it too. The thing about it is that it was $26 for a large rectangular bag and how would I bet able to sell that to someone for more than that?

    Reply
    • You can’t. If you sell it through Society 6, I think the artist gets a $2-3 commission, so unless you’re selling a boatload of them, you can’t make any money at it. I want to do it just to be able to get some as gifts for family. If someone wants to buy one, that’s great, but I’m certainly not counting on it. Mine shipped on the 4th of Oct. (supposedly) but I didn’t get it until the 24th? Something isn’t right there, but at least I got it! I want to see yours!

      Reply

Leave a comment