I’m Actually Ahead!


I went back to last year’s Christmas posts to see what some of my displays looked like, and got a nice surprise…I’m actually ahead on my decorating this year (not so far behind I just THINK I’m ahead!) Which means I was further behind last year than I thought, because I REALLY thought I was behind this year. Heeheehee!

I’m not going to show you pictures tonight, because I don’t have time to get the file sizes reduced to post by my deadline, but I’ve got to say, I’m pretty proud of myself. I’d hoped to finish the decorating this weekend, and I did it. I actually did it. Well, I may have a little touch to add here and there, but all the bones are up and to anyone else eyes they look complete!

I’ll get the photos up tomorrow!

So.

Main tree up – check!

Victorian tree up – check!

Kid’s tree up – check!

Outside Snowman display up – check!

Inside Snowman display started (I haven’t done one of these yet, so I don’t have enough to make it as special as I want it to be, but it’s started, so although I won’t give it a check, I consider it a win!)

Santa display up – check!

Angel display up – check!

Gingerbread display up – check!

Tree display up – check!

Loaded the every day decor into the Christmas bins and put the bins out in the garage – check!

Took the ladders outside – check!

Yeah…it was a productive weekend.

On top of all that, I got several broken ornaments repaired, got a week ahead on the kid’s advent gift boxes, finished the research for our fall vacation, bought Christmas cards (that’s a whole ‘nuther story!) took the 3 big kids to the movies and out for pizza, got a mani/pedi…

Oh, and one of my new groups has a December challenge that requires posting a photo every day of whatever the prompt is, and so far I’ve kept up!

Did I mention it was a productive weekend?

It’s about time!

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I’m proud of you because the only person we should compare ourselves to is… ourselves!

    Reply

Leave a comment