Inspiration Deck – Stage One


Well I got the gesso and started prime-coating my cards tonight. Fortunately I had my little helper.

 

She loves it when she gets to help with my projects…This one is easy enough at this stage she could do it herself, but it was time for bed. Mama let her finish up the one side. They look so cute all lined up. This side just gets my blog address printed on it!  Hmmmmm…I may have to fancy it up just a bit!

I finished up the second side, then began getting together some inspirational sayings..

Tomorrow I’ll start working on the actual painting, and we’ll see where they go from here. It’s kinda of fun to have a simple project that I don’t need to think about too awful much!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Looks like fun and something I would love to do, but I have too much on my plate right now. Maybe I could do this, for myself, down the road.

    Reply
  2. What a sweet little helper! Precious girl:) I started my inspiration deck last month and now they sit–I’m not sure I’m going to follow through which is really disappointing because it’s such a cool project! I’ve just been focusing on my art so much that this project has been pushed aside.

    Enjoy your time with that little honey of yours.

    Jill

    Reply
  3. Ditto on above! Good times, and an easy-breezy project (that you will most likely out do yourself on anyway, knowing you!) Have fun!

    Reply
    • Don’t know about that, Rhonda! I’m looking for something easily repeatable for this one! I don’t have an unlimited amount of time, plus Jessica said not to spend long on it, and I plan to oblige!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a comment