RSS Feed

Checking In with Lori Mitchell


When we last talked about my infatuation with Lori Mitchell figurines, I had ordered a Nativity set and a couple of “non-girly” pieces Hannah wanted for “her” figurines.

They arrived awhile back, but it’s taken awhile to get unpacking them to the top of the priority list.

I vacillated back and forth about whether or not to show them to you now, or wait ’til the season, but I couldn’t wait. They’re sitting out on the counter totally out of place, so I thought I’d better photograph them, then tuck them away until their “season” comes up. So, as long as I’m taking photos, I thought I may as well share them with you!

Turns out Hannah wasn’t as impressed as she thought she’d be. The turkey is too fat…

and “Bat Boy’s” belly is sticking out. I could swear I showed them to her before I ordered them, but she must not have been paying attention.

I just LOVE the Nativity set.

I’ve spent years trying to find just the right one, but never found one that was grown up enough while still having a “look” I was nuts about and didn’t have to pay an arm and a leg for. Then I found this, and I’m happy with it!

 

 

 

 

 

I hope she adds some more critters as time goes by, but at least the basics are here.

I have a friend who grew up with a Nativity set that had Baby Jesus as a separate piece, and they didn’t put Him in until Christmas morning. I like the idea, but alas, in this set he’s attached. I’m trying to figure out if I could separate Him from Mary without damaging them…We’ll see.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

