RSS Feed

So Here’s How It’s Supposed To Work…


So, you know I’m infatuated with my new journal project.

And you know I’m trying to go back and catch it up from the first of the year.

And you know that I’m working on it almost daily.

Well, in a perfect world, each day would get done at the end of the day, but it hasn’t been a perfect world.

HOWEVER, it ALMOST happened. Just missed by a day.

Yesterday I took the darlings to the Jelly Belly Factory. I took photos and brought home a hat and some stickers to use as embellishments. But by the time evening rolled around I was just too beat to get the day documented.

So I did it today! Yay! Just got out my Selphy printer, printed up the photos and got it done!

Plus I even worked backwards and made a bit more progress toward catching up.

On another note, I was a very bad girl and bought a bunch more washi tape (it is PERFECT for this project!) and ordered (and received) 3 more little suitcases from Queen and Co. for storing it. It’s more storage than I need for now, but I’m afraid they won’t be around forever (in fact, I couldn’t find them on Queen’s site and had to order from Amazon!) That brings me to 10 little suitcases, and I’m going to try VERY hard to live within that space.

For you washi freaks, Tim Holtz just did a release of  4 (at least) tubes of awesome tape that is right up my creative alley. I ADORE it. And yes, I bought all 4. And had there been 10, I would have bought all 10. I am THAT crazy.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Oh what fun it would have been to visit the Jelly Belly store. I would love to see where they are made and taste a few of my favs. This was a great entry in your journal.

    Yep, all you need is a bunch more washi tape. Until Christmas, when I received several roll, I only had two rolls of washi tape. I am in awe of your boxes, and I suspect you will have them filled before I can blink (or count to 10, whichever comes first).

    Reply
    • I’m trying to be selective about which tapes I buy. There are just sooooooo many on the market. The problem is, I’ve wanted to collect them instead of USE them. They are just so pretty I don’t want them to be gone. With this project, I’m actually using them. That in itself is a kind of progress!

      Reply
  2. How fun! I love what you’ve done.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Naomi! I am really loving it, myself. I’ve tried different journals before, and they just never held my attention. I like this format a lot, although I haven’t had to deal yet with days when there just isn’t much going on. There ARE days like that. I just haven’t done them yet. When I do, it may cause me enough distress to quit, but I don’t think so. I am hopeful I’ll come up with a work-around. Like a “dream” page, or something uplifting. We’ll see.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

