RSS Feed

Why Do You Let Me Do This?


Oh, it’s not your fault. It’s mine.

I lack discipline. I am getting extremely lazy in my old age. I lack focus. I may even be a little depressed (with all that’s going on in the world, I guess that’s to be expected.)

But none of these “excuses” cut it.

One post in April, two in May? What’s up with that?

Seems like we were right in this exact place a very short time ago, and I committed to getting back to blogging on a regular basis. I even did it every day for a whole month. So we know I can do it if I want to. And yet, I’ve fallen off the wagon AGAIN.

It’s not from lack of material.

We’ve been on two trips, I’ve had two get-togethers with my art group, participated in a snail mail month, decorated my hall tree for spring, accumulated a bunch of skinny legged figurines for my grandkids, made a pair of earrings, and started spring clean-up in my abandoned garden. I’ve spent time with my grandkids, had dinners with the family, experimented with new recipes, made a dent in the disastrous mess my house had become…seriously, I have PLENTY to write about!

So what’s my problem?

Well, PART of the issue is my computer is full of photos again. Yes, my computer (or as Mr. Tattered would call it, the world’s most expensive photo storage thumb drive) has nearly 20,000 photos on it. AGAIN. And I’m afraid if I add many more, I’ll crash this computer like I did the last one.

And I can’t blog without photos. Or so I tell myself. But that’s really a weak excuse. I could download the ones I want for the blog, then delete them.

That’s all I’ve got.

The truth of the matter is, I’m spending entirely too much time on Facebook and playing toy blast (I’m on level 465 and some of the levels take me 3 days to get through…that tells you a lot.)

Good grief. It’s not like I’m some stupid kid that doesn’t know any better. I know that every day I spend treading water is a day less I have to actually accomplish anything. If I had back all those wasted hours, what could I have to show for the time?

But then, wasting time isn’t really wasted time if you enjoyed yourself, right?

NO, NO, NO! I’m not going to make this okay.

I WANT to blog. I really do. So I need to put up or shut up. Now. Right now. With no pictures.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

