RSS Feed

Luscious Beads


I peeled myself away from Toy Blast long enough to sort all the wonderful beads and supplies I brought with me on our get-away, along with the ones I bought at my first trip to Ben Franklin.

beads1-w

I have plans to make several necklaces, a couple of bracelets and a few pairs of earrings, but today was just prep work/organization.

At home each type of bead would have its own covered container, but here I settled for dumping all the beads of the same palette into a common bowl. I’ll have to hope I don’t accidentally dump them out. Just looking at them makes me feel warm and fuzzy. In fact, running my fingers through them is almost as fun as making the jewelry or looking at the finished products.

beads5-w

 

beads4-w

 

beads3-w

 

beads2-w

That could be a bit of a problem, actually. I am apt to spend more time luxuriating in them than I do actually accomplishing anything.

In an attempt to do my projects correctly (as opposed to making things up on the fly – I am self taught after all!) I watched a couple of videos on youtube about stringing beads into necklaces, and discovered I am missing a few tools that would make my finished products a little more professional-looking.

Bummer. That will require another trip across the island.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

