RSS Feed

Crazy Addicted!


What can I say?

I know I’m getting VERY BORING!

All I want to do in every spare moment is knit, knit, knit!

Isn’t that funny? Whodduh thunk?

It’s not a terribly creative endeavor. Just a repetitious  motion. The same thing over and over and over. Almost a little OCD-ish. What does THAT tell you?

But, the very nature of how portable it is makes it a good “to go” project for a busy Gaga who is on the move from house to house throughout the day! I can pack it with me while I’m waiting for kids to get out of school. And then, when I’m home, it’s something I can be doing while I’m sitting with Mr. Tattered discussing the day or watching some tv. No need for a ton of supplies, or a big work space.

So, I finished Hannah’s scarf. I love, love, love the color all by itself, but it’s a GREAT color on her, too!

obsess2-w

And, I’m making good progress on mine. I still can’t believe I’m actually working on one for myself. Once again, LOVE the color. Hard to find a nice, variegated red for a red lover!

obsess3-w

I’m also making progress on the torn fabric scarf for Hannah. It’s not really for warmth, but a fashion statement. It will be interesting to see if she even likes it when it’s done. I’m liking how it’s looking, but I’m not sure how “wearable” it will be from a comfort standpoint.

obsess4-w

AND… the beginnings of yet another.

obsess1-w

This photo doesn’t do the colors justice – the pale gold, shades of beige and soft terra cotta are just so luscious. There’s a possibility I may not be able to give this one away!

I keep thinking I need to move on to other things (there IS a huge list, after all…) but, really, why? If I’m having fun, what difference does it make? Aside from the fact that the repetition must be getting a little boring for y’all. SO, if I’m going to keep knitting, I at least need to dabble in SOMETHING else for you, right?

Oh, I know! How about digging out the Cuba photos and FINALLY filling you in on that trip before we start the next one!?

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

