RSS Feed

I NEED More Yarn…


Okay. I’m about to run out of yarn.

I finished one scarf,

yarn2-w

…and 2 more are in progress.

balance3-w

 

yarn1-w

Now that I’m this low, I’m starting to panic.

But the weather is so yucky I hate to drag Lexi out in it for non-essential stuff. I DO have to go pick Josh up from school, anyway. I could leave a little early and make just one stop, right? It’s just a little water, and we have raincoats. And I don’t have to go on any freeways or high-speed roadways.

I think I have myself convinced. But then there was a break in the rain, and the deal was sealed.

Yep.

Here we are. The yarn department. And my very favorite yard is on clearance.

yarn3-w

Now to decide…do I get more yarn for family? Start on the 12 I’ve vowed to make for the homeless by this winter? I’m going with both. 3 for family (including one for me – I love this yarn so much!) 12 for homeless. 15 skeins.

yarn4-w

This one is for me!

yarn5-w

These are for everyone else!

Ahhhh, obsession, sweet obsession. What would I do without you? Ha! It’s better than being on Facebook 24/7, amirite?

yarn6-w

Lexi said, “You need more yarn, Gaga. More and more and more.” That’s my little enabler!

It COULD have been worse!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

