RSS Feed

“Participate” Is Going Well.


The goal of my one little word,”participate,” was to get me doing things instead of watching other people do their things.

And so far, it’s been working.

I got some lists started, and have started crossing things off.

Since I last checked in with my word, I have crossed 4 things off my “projects” list – I finished Josh’s scarf …(just in time for the weather to warm up! Heeheehee!) It was an OLD project. Yay, me!

joshscarf-w

Made a scarf for Bea (new project – shame on me!)

knitting5-w

Made the treasure box for my friend… (New project, but it really needed to be done!)

treasurebox3-w

And redid the elf ornaments that were murdered. Remember when Lexi, the mass murderer, attacked a family of 4, mortally wounding 1 of them, and severely injuring 2?

elf1-w

Well, I bought new ones after Christmas in 2015, have had them sitting here for over a year waiting to be personalized, and finally did it.

elf2-w

Had to start with the wrong names…

elf3-w

sand them down and repaint,

elf4-w

and add the right names (along with the year and the name of their elf.)

And those are just actual PROJECTS. I’ve crossed more off the general to-do list as well.

So, I feel like I’m off to a pretty good start.

Could I do more? Sure. But for someone who has been resisting getting much of anything accomplished, I’m pleased. I’m taking the wins as I find them!

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

