RSS Feed

I’m a New Woman!


I wasn’t going to do this yet, but my new glasses came in today, so I thought I may as well do it all at the same time.

Ta-da!

hair3-w

 

 

I’m still not thrilled with the hairdo. I don’t know if I really don’t like it, or I’m just bummed that it isn’t what I wanted.

Oh, well. What’s done is done, so now it’s a matter of continuing to work with it until I either find a better way of styling it, or it grows to the point where I can get it re-cut correctly. Or I suppose it’s possible my thick hair just won’t do what I want it to do.

But to complicate matters even further, there’s the color.

I’m back to all gray again, and I’m just not sure I want to keep it like this. Mr. Tattered says he really likes it. Me, not so much. So what am I supposed to do? He’s supposed to be the one I want to impress, but I need to be comfortable with my own hair, right? I’m going to give it awhile. If I do end up deciding I want to go back to blond, I want to know I gave it a fair chance.

Then there’s the glasses.

Mr. Tattered said I needed a change from the frames I’ve been wearing for about 5 years. HE is the one that suggested the red frames! I swear he’s finally getting to know me! This was before I decided to change my hair, and between the two it’s a little more change than I was ready for, but, what the heck?

I like the looks of the frames, but they are heavier than what I’m accustomed to, the progressive changes are a little different, and they’re a little snug. The snugness I can go back and have fixed. The rest I’m going to have to get used to.

Good Lord. I’m not even going to talk about the wrinkles and rolls. Old age is most definitely not for sissies!

I may need some new clothes to go with the new hair and new glasses, doncha think? But then I’ll have to deal with the body that needs an overhaul, too…I’m so not ready to deal with that. Yet. Or maybe I am. Who knows?

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Please don’t get mad at me, but I don’t care for that cut. I don’t know what you were going for, but I don’t think it fits your face OR your lifestyle, regardless what the beauticians thought.

    I do like the glasses, but I’ve never had more than one lens to worry about. I wouldn’t know what to do with progressive lenses, because all I need mine for is driving. They do look a bit heavy, but they are still a good color on you.

    Reply
    • Trust me on this, I’m NOT! It is not at all what I was going for, and I’m just having to wait it out until I either have a change of heart or it grows out enough to get what I WAS going for. Trying to make the best of it. I appreciate your honesty!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

