RSS Feed

Bad Hair Life


Some people complain about having a bad hair day. I have a bad hair life. No kidding. In my whole life I’ve had very few haircuts I really like. And even if I DO accidentally get one I like, I can never duplicate at home what they do in the salon.

So, I end up just letting it grow, air dry it and call it a day. Worse yet, when I do get it cut, I go to Supercuts, where all haircuts look alike. It’s pretty sad.

I don’t know if I am challenged in this area, or just lazy.

But one way or another, I am RARELY happy with the way my hair looks. Most of the time, I just ignore it and move on with life. So this morning, I’m trying to analyze why it’s bugging me so much now. With so much going on in the world that is so much more important than what my hair looks like, why now?

I think it may be that I am feeling like I have so little control over outside forces that I need to find something, ANYTHING, I can control.

So I went to (where else?) Pinterest to check out hairstyles, and found one I REALLY like.

But it’s a young face.

hair-w

I can almost picture it on an old, wrinkly face with silver hair, a less defined jaw line and chicken skin. Almost.

So what do you think? Should I try it?

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

