RSS Feed

I Disappeared Again!


Yep, I did. I just vanished.

And once again, it means I went out gallivanting! Only this time, instead of a sight-seeing adventure with Mr. Tattered, I spent a week at a spa with my daughter. Can you believe that?

She turned 40 today, and wanted to go to a spa in Mexico that a friend had told her about to celebrate. And she invited her mommy to go with her. I can’t tell you how special that makes me feel.

Rancho La Puerta is a spa that specializes in healthy living. They have classes in things to nourish the WHOLE body, as well as mind and spirit, and we nourished like crazy!

It’s going to take more than one post to give you anything close to the flavor of the place. I think I’ll start with the aesthetics – it is such a beautiful setting. Then I’ll work into what I learned from the experience.

So join me on a quick tour…

rancho1-w

Entrance to the Administration building

rancho2-w

Dining Hall

rancho8-w

One of three pools, this one at the Villas near our room.

rancho6-w

One of several fountains on the grounds

rancho3-w

Gorgeous buildings

rancho7-w

Lots of sculptures on the grounds

rancho4-w

This one was my favorite

rancho5-w

Trees and flowers around the buildings

rancho10-w

The vineyard

rancho11-w

Our little casita for the week

rancho12-w

Main Lounge

rancho9-w

Alex’s Oak on the hill

That is but a small sample of the grounds. You get the picture, though, right? It was an amazing backdrop for an incredible experience.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

