RSS Feed

Father’s Day 2016


This year the whole family decided to spend Father’s Day in So. Lake Tahoe. For us, being with both of the kids and their families was a perfect way to spend the day.

2016fd12w

We started with breakfast at the buffet at Harrah’s. I took no photos – you’ll have to imagine it for yourselves. I, myself, came away as pure as the driven snow. Fortunately breakfast is not my favorite meal of the day, and my willpower is strong in the morning. My companions cannot say the same, but I’ll leave the stories for them to tell. Or not. I will say it was simple carb heaven, and prime rib is now Josh’s favorite food. He has expensive taste!

From there we waddled walked to the Heavenly complex, and Josh’s fine taste emerged once again – he LOVED the Ferrari at the mini car show!

2016fd9w

Can’t go to Heavenly without a gondola ride.

2016fd3w

We stopped at the mid-point to enjoy the view and take some family photos.

2016fd7w

 

2016fd8w

 

2016fd1w

They’ve put together quite a few summer activities at the top, but we just wandered. The kids amused themselves with the few remaining spots of icy snow.

2016fd2w

 

Daddy was a good sport and let the kids pelt him with ice! They just giggled and giggled. I love that sound.

2016fd6w

 

Back at the bottom, Josh experienced being in two states at once! He thought that was pretty cool.

2016fd4w

And I took the time to sneak in a few more photos.

2016fd11w

 

2016fd5w

 

Bea is the only one of the grands who will still pose for me!

2016fd10w

All too soon, Alex and his family had to leave so he could get back to work on Monday, but it was a fun visit.

The rest of us stayed for the next week, but it was pretty low-key. Well except for Kerry, who biked ALL THE WAY AROUND THE LAKE! What a stud. 72 miles of up and down. At altitude. We are majorly impressed. Makes my little 3 mile hike in spite of being sick seem inconsequential!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

