RSS Feed

Village of Taormina, Sicily, Italy


Combining my love of charming villages and ruins made Taormina a perfect tour for me!

Getting there along the coast was half the fun!

sicily2w

 

The village off in the distance had me licking my chops!

sicily1w

The village was the definition of charming – cute flower boxes all over the place, interesting decorative elements, inviting shops, cafes…I could have spent hours just walking along the cobbled streets taking an unbelievable number of photos. Oh, wait, I did!

sicily3w

 

sicily5w

 

sicily6w

 

sicily7w

 

sicily8w

 

sicily9w

 

sicily10w

 

sicily11w

 

sicily12w

 

sicily4w

 

sicily14w

 

sicily13w

 

The ancient theater was magnificent. It is called Teatro Greco, but the ruins are primarily Roman, as the Romans rebuilt the theater on top of the remains of the Greek Theater.

sicily15w

 

sicily16w

 

sicily17w

 

sicily18w

 

sicily19w

 

sicily20w

 

sicily21w

 

sicily23w

 

sicily24w

 

I really hated to leave – I could have stayed a LOT longer than we did!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Gorgeous. I’d love to go there too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

