RSS Feed

Portofino and Santa Margherita


Okay, so when I started the documentation on this trip, I remember specifically telling you I wasn’t going to do a blow by blow of each day. Turns out that may not have been completely accurate.

As I go through the photos trying to pare down what I’m going to show you, I can’t seem to find a place to NOT highlight. Each stop was so interesting, and so fun to photograph, I can’t imagine keeping the best ones to myself. So please bear with me. If I’m boring you to tears, I apologize – maybe take a break from me for awhile?

So. On to Portofino.

Portofino is a small, picturesque fishing village turned resort area located on the Italian Riviera. The brightly colored buildings lining the bay are home to a wide variety of shops, restaurants and cafes, making it a great place to wander.

portofino2w

 

portofio1w

 

portofino3w

 

portofino4w

 

portofino5w

 

portofino6w

 

portofino7w

 

It was here I discovered the Israeli jewelry artist, Ayala. Her work is my latest obsession! And in case you’re wondering, yes, I indulged.

From Portofino, we took the ferry across the bay to Santa Margherita, another cute resort town.

portofino8w

 

portofino10w

 

portofino9w

 

portofino11w

 

 

Back on the ship we had a glass of my favorite wine, Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio (no relation to the village, but it was still fun…)

portofino12w

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

5 responses »

  1. AW… looks great. We didn’t get to dock there this past trip due to weather, but I’m definitely going to try again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

