RSS Feed

Incredible Icebergs


All along the route we took toward the Antarctic Peninsula we saw amazing icebergs, but the best were seen from the zodiac on little side trips.

My happy place has for a long time, been on the ocean. I thought it was just in tropical climates, but come to find out, it’s wherever there’s an ocean! Even bundled up and having to freeze my hands by taking gloves off to get photos, I LOVE being on the ocean and documenting what I see…

As beautiful as these photos are, they don’t tell the whole story. The majesty of these ice sculptures is beyond my ability to put into words, so I’ll let them speak for themselves.

icebergs1-w

 

icebergs2-w

 

icebergs3-w

 

icebergs4-w

 

icebergs5-w

 

icebergs6-w

 

icebergs7-w

 

icebergs8-w

 

icebergs9-w

 

icebergs10-w

 

icebergs11-w

 

icebergs12-w

 

icebergs13-w

 

icebergs14-w

 

Finishing up the zodiac tour with a little Tia Maria and hot chocolate was a great way to end the day – the ONLY way to make going back to the ship bearable. I could have stayed out for hours longer without being bored!

icebergs15-w

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

