RSS Feed

Travel Wall Progress


Today I received the “words” I’ve been waiting for, and they were well worth the wait!

travelwords-w

Colleen Attara, owner of  Colleen Attara Studios is the artist that made them. She uses recycled plastic and a unique technique to design them. I just LOVE her handwriting.

I’m so impressed with how they look, I have to give her a shout out!

I just ordered a few to see if they will work like I want them to work. They look amazing and I think they are going to be perfect, if I can just figure out how to mount them to the wall. There must be SOMETHING sticky I can put on the back that will stick to the wall without wrecking the paint.

I’ll be heading to Michael’s tomorrow to see what I can come up with.

Assuming  I find something, this may be the weekend I make some good progress on the wall! Yay!

***Just got a little note from Colleen suggesting that I use either tiny nails or clear adhesive tabs to mount them. I think I’ll try the tabs first, and default to nails only if the tabs don’t work. I’m afraid the nails would distract from the lines. Hmmmm. But maybe I could put the nails in the wall and hot glue the words to them. I can tell I’ll be using a little creativity on this!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. If I’m not too late… I’d see what 3M has. I use their mounting strips all the time. You can cut them to be tiny pieces too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

