RSS Feed

Adding More Projects – Uh Oh…


If you’ve been coming around lately, you know I’ve gotten hooked on mosaics and have been working on my big “F” monogram off and on for weeks and enjoying every minute of it.

F7:245-w

The face of it is all grouted, but I still have to do the sides and glue on a few dimensional embellishments that add a lot to it. I’ve laid it out and just LOVE how it looks! Can hardly for you to see it.

But, before I’ve even finished it, I’m making plans for my next projects. I’d planned to graduate to some decorative pieces for my garden, but first, I have a few more monograms to do. My daughter, daughter-in-law, and my two oldest granddaughters have put in requests for their own (well, actually my daughter-in-law wants mine, but I don’t want to part with it, so I’m making her one of her own!)

So, I’ve purchased their bases, (available at Hobby Lobby for $12.99, but you can use your 40% off coupon for it…)

letters1-w

…and started collecting up plates to smash up, and picking up beads and other embellishments as they go on sale. Pieces this large can get pretty expensive if you’re having to pay full price for everything.

letters2-w

They are so, so much fun to make, but definitely a labor of love.

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

One response »

  1. Ok now I get it! Very nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

