RSS Feed

Sunriver Through a Tattered Lens


Most of the time when we were in Sunriver and the surrounding area, I had a camera around my neck. Big surprise, huh? And, as usual, I took all the expected photos of us, the landscapes, etc. And then I took some of the more unusual photos – the things that captured my attention that a lot of people wouldn’t think to click on, or wouldn’t think they’d want to remember.

Those are the photos that I call “Through a Tattered Lens.” I took fewer photos this trip than I normally do – only about 500 over 3 weeks. I was trying to figure out why, when it struck me that we were usually on bicycles, which makes photography a little more challenging.

So. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you’ll enjoy what my crazy eye found interesting!

tatteredSR12-w

A common site around the village

tatteredSR8-w

Much less common!

tatteredSR7-w

tatteredSR11-w

tatteredSR6-w

I’m guessing hundreds of thousands of tadpoles!

tatteredSR2-w

tatteredSR5-w

tatteredSR3-w

tatteredSR4-w

tatteredSR9-w

tatteredSR10-w

tatteredSR15-w

tatteredSR14-w

tatteredSR16-w

tatteredSR13-w

tatteredSR1-w

As we were packing up and discussing what a great trip it had been, the consensus was it’s even more fun than Maui, if you can believe that!

So, looks like we’ll be back again next summer. Sorry, Maui. You’ve been replaced. At least for one year. After that I’ll be lobbying on your behalf!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

