RSS Feed

What July Reset?


Oh, yeah. I was going to do a post on a July reset, which means I was supposed to actually DO a July reset. Would you be surprised to learn I haven’t? No? Ahhhh, you know me well.

I thought about it, really I did.

It seemed like such a good idea. July being the new (or second) January, and a chance to reset the year, or at least check in to see if you NEED to do a reset. And boy do I! Badly. But it turns out that July wasn’t such a good month to attempt it.

I had all the kiddles the 1st two days, and the evenings were spent trying to get stuff gathered up for vacation. Then on the 3rd we left, and here I am being a bum in God’s country…

reset?4-w

Maybe when the newness of being footloose and fancy free wears off, I’ll spend a little time thinking about all the different things I need to do to get back on track.

But for now, I don’t think so.

I’m having too much fun working on my “F.”

reset?7-w

And it doesn’t hurt that I have a little assistant.

reset?1-w

I’m nearly done with the glueing part. I think putting the grout on is going to be a monumental task, but I’m looking forward to it.

I’m also acting as a cheerleader for getting the girls working on their projects. Hannah is learning to doodle, so I got her a couple of zen-tangle books for inspiration.

reset?2-w

 

The girls are doing journals and Hannah is using the zen-tangle technique on her cover.

Bea is doing a more traditional design.

reset?5-w

They’re also working on their “flat” friends…

reset?6-w

 

reset?3-w

Stay tuned to see their adventures!

Yeah, I’m thinking I have more important things to do now than resetting anything! Heeheehee!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

