RSS Feed

I Needed a Play Date!


Well, I had my first play date in a very long time, and it was wonderful.

My friend Lindsay advertised that she was doing a Vintage Trailer and Craft show.

trailers1-w

 

It sounded like fun, so I asked one of my art group buddies if she wanted to go along, and we made a date!

Cute show! I didn’t realize that it was not only a vintage craft show, but a trailer show, as well. In addition to shopping, we were able to go in and look at the interiors of the darling little trailers.

I had seen photos of Lindsay’s trailer, but I hadn’t seen it in person.

trailers2-w

I just loved the awning she made for it!

One precious lady served iced cold lemonade – what a treat on a hot day!

trailers4-w

The inside of her trailer was just amazing!

trailers6-w

 

trailers5-w

 

trailers7-w

I was particularly drawn to the red one. Duh!

trailers3-w

There’s my playmate in the left of the photo!

trailers9-w

 

Fun, fun, stuff!

trailers8-w

 

I keep trying to feel guilty that I spent a whole day playing instead of actually accomplishing something, but I don’t. In fact, I can hardly wait to do it again!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Fun! I need to leave the house too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

