RSS Feed

July is the New January


Well, actually, the way I heard it was that June is the new January, but upon reflection, it makes more sense for it to be July, because that is the mid-point. And a mid-year reset might be just what the doctor ordered.

I haven’t been doing terribly well with my “One Little Word” word for the year – ignite. That’s not completely true, I guess. I have had periodic bursts of energy, sometimes even fireworks worthy ignition, and truth be told, I’ve finished more projects thus far this year than some years all together. BUT, my ignition has not been in getting already started projects finished, as was the intention. Rather, I’ve started AND finished NEW projects. I have to admit, it beats the heck out of starting then ending up with even more on the unfinished pile, but still.

So. I need to get back to the drawing board. But first, maybe I need to figure out what happened. I was so excited about the prospect of getting a whole bunch of existing projects completed.

Did I ever start an actual list of them? I can’t remember, but if I did, I can’t put my hands on it. Big surprise. I just went over to the archives, and if I ever did a list, I didn’t do a post about it (and in my case, if it isn’t on the blog, it didn’t happen) by the end of March. Good grief. I need this reset even worse than I thought I did!

Just a few of the projects just begging to get finished:

happinessjournal2-w

My Happiness Journal

projects1-w

Hand Paint Ornaments from our Last 4 Vacations

mushroom-w

Repaint a Number of Faded Garden Decor Pieces

projects5-w

Turn Two of These Frames into “Alaska” Frames

garden2april9-w

 

Repaint and Totally Re-work These Little Ladies

rag basket 2-w

 

Re-wrap This Rope Basket With Current House Color Fabrics

Is your head spinning yet? Mine is, and these projects are barely scraping the surface of all I have to do. In the next week, I REALLY need to get serious about an actual list to work from, then figure out a realistic idea of how many I can get done by the end of the year, and plug them into a project calendar.

Stay tuned…I may actually follow through on a mid-year re-set!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

