RSS Feed

63 Random Things I Love at 63


If you’ve been with me since the beginning, you’ll probably remember that I do this “Random Things” list every year on my birthday. I update it each year (and add a new thing!) and it’s kind of fun to see what has changed from year to year. There were quite a few changes this year.

1. Red shoes (still my favorites, and I think they always will be!)

2. Maui Sunsets

sky1-w

3. Gardening, flowers, bushes, moss (one of my stranger loves…)

4. My Faith

5. Gypsy jewelry

6. Country Music (Back before everything became auto-matic!)

7. Cowgirl boots

8. The Movie “Frozen” (I’m a little obsessed with “Let It Go!”)

9. Flouncy skirts

10. Baagan Peanut Butter Cup frozen drinks (sooooooo good!)

11. Hearts – man made and found in nature!

12. Chickens/roosters

13. Country Christmas ornaments

14. Grandchildren (I have 4 now! Hannah, Bea, Josh, and Lexi)

grandkids-w

15. Skinny jeans

16. Desserts – Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake, Jamoca Almond Fudge Ice Cream, No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies, Lemon Cookie Ice Cream

17. Bobby’s margaritas, coffee

18. Ernesto’s enchilada suissas (truth be told, these have been replaced by my own version!)

19. The UK, especially Scotland ( and London! LOVE London!)

20. Facebook

21. My fly tribe

22. Gelli Plate Prints

23. Photography

24. My authors – Robert K. Tannenbaum, James Patterson, Greg Isles, Ridley Pearson, Patricia Cromwell, Nora Roberts, Sidney Sheldon

25. Traveling with my man (especially cruising! Who knew?)

26. Rusty stuff (almost anything!)

27. Picture frames

28. All things Apple – McIntosh pro lap top, iphone

29. Scrapbooking/scrapbooking supplies, tools, embellishments

30. Good vegetarian restaurants – The Gate and Mildred’s (London) Millennium in the East Bay

31. Humpback whales – particularly when they’re bubble feeding!

harv:marv12-w

32. If I HAVE to exercise, a versa climber

33. Table place settings – dishes, flatware, placemats, napkins, napkin rings

34. Living in Folsom

35. Mani/pedis w/ parafin dipped feet

36. Stampington Magazines (OBSESSED!)

37. My shows – Downton Abbey, Law and Order, Nashville, The Good Wife, Suits, Castle, Scandal, Blacklist, Major Crimes, Criminal Minds, Mr. Selfridge, Bluebloods, Major Crimes, Stalker, The Profit, Covert Affairs, Grays (even after Derrick died!) American Odyssey, and of course my soaps (I tried to give them up, but I can’t.)

38. Memories of My Favorite Things

39. My blog/blog books

40. Cheesecake Factory Avocado egg rolls

41. Toe rings (added a new one this year!)

42. The new electric car

43. Yoga

44. Betsey Johnson clothes/jewelry

45. “F” monograms (working on a new one!)

mosaicprogress5-w

46. Kitchen serving pieces

47. iphoto

48. Garden Decorations

49. Plantation Shutters

50. My family

51. Rubber stamps, stencils

52. Antique bottles

53. Angels

54. Yellowstone

55. Animals (all!)

56. Shabby country decorating

57. My “pillow!”

58. President Obama

59. Trying new recipes, especially vegan ones!

60. Being a “kept” woman

61. Mixed Media Art, Art Journaling, and Mosaics

62. Bora Bora

63. My new Selphy CP910 photo printer

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Love these Janet! Actually, you and I love many of the same things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

