RSS Feed

A Little Manic Here!


Day 2 of my 3 day staycation would best be described as manic!

I have been busy all day, flitting from one project to another and it’s been a blast!

Normally I would give myself a task and keep on it until I was done, then move on to another one. Today I just did what I felt like doing, even though none of it resulted in a finished project. Instead, I made progress on a bunch of different things – some creative, some nesting, and even some cleaning. It was a balanced, productive day.

I added some tile to my mosaic:

staycay2-1-w

put the new cushions on the patio chairs,

staycay2-4-w

hung some stuff that had been sitting in a corner for ages,

staycay2-6-w

put the towels and baskets on the new bathroom storage shelves,

staycay2-3-w

put the new pretties on the bathroom counter,

staycay2-2-w

put all my tiny stamps into one storage container,

staycay2-5-w

 

And that doesn’t even count doing laundry, cleaning out the fridge, tossing a bunch of unwanted “products” out of bathroom drawers, and a bunch of other mundane tasks.

I have to laugh…this probably doesn’t seem like much of a vacation to most of you. But for me it’s heavenly, just to have the time to do it all without any distractions. And best yet, I’m doing it because I WANT to, not because I have to! I was fully prepared to be a total bum for 3 days if that’s what I felt like doing. But I’m so glad productivity won out.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I love to use “extra” time to get things in order – it took me years to realize that having a place for everything and putting things away used less time than searching for lost stuff! I spent half a day this weekend cleaning out closets and refolding the contents of my drawers – so I get it!!

    Reply
    • I’m not as good about returning things to their proper place as I could be, which leads to messy clutter, (as opposed to cute, decorative clutter which I love,) and I can only take it for so long. I don’t think I recognized I was at my breaking point until I started cleaning and realized how much I was enjoying it. It’s still not where I want it to be, but I made a major dent!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

