RSS Feed

Day #31 Flowers and Layouts


WOOHOO! Day 31! My 31st consecutive post about flowers and scrapbook layouts. I am SOOOO ready to think about, write about and photograph something else!

Not that I haven’t had fun, because I have, but I’m just tired of posting about it. I’m looking forward to a break and thinking about something else!

Today’s layout is about the ceramic poppies displayed at the Tower of London last year. It was an amazing sight to see, and a fun layout to do.

day#31flowers:layouts2-w

 

day#31flowers:layouts3-w

 

day#31flowers:layouts4-w

 

Although I am hoping to keep going on getting this album done, but this will be the last photo I’ll show for awhile! I am VERY anxious to get going on a different medium for awhile!

*************

Wow. Getting to the end of the month with a flower a day was a challenge this year given that all I had to show was perennials…I kept thinking I would get out there and get some annuals planted, but the month just got away from me!

I did get a few marigolds in. These are my favorites. I love the variation, and the brightness!

day#31flowers:layouts1-w

 So. We’re entering a new month!

I am VERY ready.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

