RSS Feed

Day #28 Flowers and Layouts


I had to go into the front yard planter for today’s flower. Normally I have this is in the backyard beds, but they looked really scraggly this year, so I yanked them out early in the season. Fortunately, the ones in from are doing pretty well. These are my Lobelia…

day#28flowers:layouts1-w

They are such a vibrant purple they almost look neon!

***********

For My National Scrapbook Month layout of the day I did the first of MANY layouts for Kensington Palace. I was anxious to see the palace because it is where Charles and Diana lived, and William and Kate now live.

But on arrival, we learned that this is where Queen Victoria lived a s a child, away from court. We learned a LOT about her life from the displays…

day#28flowers:layouts2-w

day#28flowrs:layouts3-w

day#28flowers:layouts4-w

I was glad I’d save brochures and tickets…I like the way they break up the layouts so they aren’t just photos!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

