RSS Feed

Day #25 Flowers and Layouts


It’s crazy doing so many posts in one day (or really 2, maybe 3 days) but I got so far behind in posting that I’m scrambling to get them all posted by the end of the month.

I keep getting pulled off task, so I think I’m only going to get 4 up today. That will mean I am still 4 short, which will have to go up tomorrow. All in all, given all the factors I couldn’t control, I’m pretty pleased with how the month’s challenges have gone. At least I’ve followed through on getting the layouts done, and that was my biggest concern!

Today, I’ve shifted to a restaurant we enjoyed. Tortilla. At this point in our trip, Mr. Tattered was CRAVING Mexican food, but it is hard to find in England. Tortilla is a direct knock off of Chipotle, one of his favorite fast food Mexican places, so we gave it a try.

day#25flowers:layouts2-w

 

day#25flowers:layouts3-w

 

day#25flowers:layouts4-w

 

************

My floral offering today is the California Poppy. It is the state flower, and not real easy to grow in a garden setting because they don’t like to be overwatered. The drought is working in their favor. I find them tucked into the most unusual places…

day#25flowers:layouts1-w

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

