RSS Feed

Day #22 Flowers and Layouts


Welcome to my crazy challenge month. I didn’t think it through real well…

It’s National Scrapbook Month, and I thought it would help me to make a bunch of progress on my London album if I challenged myself to do a layout a day for the whole month, and use the blog to keep me focused.

It wasn’t until I started getting bored seeing layout after layout, day after day, that I realized I’d be boring my readers, too. If you’re still hanging in there with me, I appreciate it very much!

I was unable to post for a few days when my wordpress account started acting up, then I got sick and barely felt like getting my layouts done, let alone getting them posted, and I fell way behind on my reporting. So now I’m cramming a bunch of posts into just a couple of days to get them all done by the end of the month.

And as if that wasn’t enough, I also decided to post a flower a day, like I did for a couple of years when a friend was doing a blog hop for a flower a day in May. Life got in her way and she quit doing it, but I enjoyed it so much, I thought I’d give it a go on my own. Of course, I didn’t keep in mind that my garden is a mess, and I haven’t planted any annuals for two seasons. So, my offerings aren’t as exciting as they have been in the past.

Welcome to my world.

So. Today, instead of an actual real flower, I’m posting one of the metal stakes that are keeping the garden from looking too awful!

day#22flowers:layouts4-w

 

It’s kinda funky and beat up, and I love it. I’ll be back to a real flower tomorrow!

***********

My layout for the day is yet another from Windsor Castle. These photos highlight the back side of the castle and a continuation of the amazing architecture.

day#22flowers:layouts1-w

day#22flowers:layouts2-w

day#22flowers:layouts3-w

I’m continuing to enjoy exploring adding paint and stamping to my photographs. It really helps to make me feel like I’m being creative and not just slopping photos onto pages – doing double duty with the time I’m spending scrapbooking! I just got a bunch of new stamps and will be doing more experimenting!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

