RSS Feed

Day #18 Flowers and Layouts


My dear, sweet Lexi decided to share her cold with me! I’m not nearly as congested as I could be, but, man, it’s sure draining my energy level. I’m trying to be a big girl and carry on as if I was my usual healthy self, but I’m finding myself in bed pretty early, bot NOT until I get my layout done. I’m serious about ending the month with a minimum of 31 2-page layouts!

Today I’m continuing on with Windsor Castle, or at least the prelude to it! I won’t be working on the inside of the castle until tomorrow.

I took a little bit of time and put a bunch of pages in sleeves and got them into the album, then flipped through it. I’m afraid I’m going to have to go back to the first of the album and add some paint and washi tape to the early pages. Since I’ve started this challenge I’ve been trying to get a little less formal with my layouts, and I really like the look. But now the early ones look way too stark. I know. I have issues.

day#18flowers:layout2-w

 

day#18flowers:layout3-w

 

I have to laugh. A few months ago, I never would have seen myself slapping paint on photographs. I was too much of a purist. But not anymore. The looser look really works for me!

***********

Today’s floral offering is my gardenias. I wasn’t sure they would bloom in time for the May posts, but all of a sudden they’ve gone from tight buds to full blooms! And, WOW! they smell wonderful!

day#18flowers:layout1-w

And with that, I’m going to call it a night, and get my little self some extra sleep! See you tomorrow!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

