RSS Feed

Day #11 Flowers, Layouts and a Birthday


For my Day #11 floral offering, please meet my Shasta Daisy! They are just beginning to bloom.

day#11flowers:layouts2-w

 

day#11flowers:layouts1-w

Soon they will be the highlight of the garden. This variety, “Shasta” was practically a weed up in Mt. Shasta, and it practically is here, as well. Left to its own devices it would take over the whole garden. I have to seriously cut it back every year!

***********

I created another enjoyable layout today for National Scrapbook Month. Yay, me! That’s 11 days in a row, and the busiest week of the month is over with. I should be able to do the whole 31 days! I’m pretty excited at the prospect. Follow-through hasn’t been one of my strong points lately!

day#11flowers:layouts3-w

 

day#11flowers:layouts4-w

 

Notice the chicken in the lower right-hand corner? That is a photo-copy of a card made by an English artist I just love. I could have come home with many of her pieces, but space kept me from buying anything other than a card! It’s just as well. I REALLY don’t need to add anymore STUFF. Framing the original card will have to do.

***********

We had a birthday in the family. Miss Bea turned 7, and, of course, I did her cake. She opted for an owl theme, so it was a fun one to do.

day2flowers:layouts4-w

 

The look on Bea’s face was worth every bit of the effort! The cake I used for inspiration was much simpler, but I couldn’t do just normal frosting! I love the doughnut eyes, as did the kids at the party. They were the first pieces snapped up.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

One response »

  1. carolbray047

    I’m enjoying all the beautiful photos you’ve taken of your flowers. Great job on the cake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

