RSS Feed

Day #10 – Flowers and Layouts


I am so glad I have planted perennials in my garden – things that come back year after year. I have yet to plant a flower this year, and if it weren’t for the ones I planted in years past, it would be even uglier than it is.

I used to have a LOT of different Gerber Daisies, but not all of them have survived. I lost a few in the freeze, and a few more because they didn’t get enough water. Of those that remain, this little hot pink mini gerb is my favorite.

day#10flowers:layouts1-w

 

I’m still on a roll with my scrapbook pages for National Scrapbook Month. I’m enjoying adding paint and stamps – I love the whole “double-duty” thing – getting pages done while at the same time getting paint on my hands and feeling like I’m REALLY creating!

day#10flowers:layouts2-w

 

day#10flowers:layout1-w

A year ago I never would have CONSIDERED slopping paint onto photos…now I can hardly imagine layouts WITHOUT paint! Heeheehee!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

