RSS Feed

Day #5 – Flowers and Layouts

Posted on

Happy Flower Month!

Or at least I’m TRYING to be happy about it. Getting out into the garden to take photos is bringing home to me what a complete MESS it has gotten to be. But maybe that’s a good thing. Maybe seeing it in all it’s shame will make me find the time to get out there and spruce it up.

Today I’m sharing my Penstemon. There are many varieties, and I have several, but this one is the prettiest at the moment.

day#5flowers:layout4-w

As for layouts? Yeah, they’re making ecstatically happy!

When I don’t scrapbook for awhile, I miss it terribly, but it’s hard to actually get going again! This “forced” program is doing what I’d hoped it would do…making me remember why I like doing it so much.

And the pages I am especially liking are the ones where I’m altering the papers using my mixed media supplies. It’s not only a lot of fun, but it’s doing double duty – getting pages done and satisfying my need to get paint on my hands!

day#5flowers:layout1-w

day#5flowers:layout3-w

day#5flowers:layout2-w

Of course, fancying up the papers like that makes them take a little longer, so I need to be patient with myself. I may not be able to complete a layout a day. But I’m going to keep trying!

Thanks for coming by to check them out!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

