RSS Feed

DAY #4 – Flowers and Layouts

Posted on

Today was a banner day for scrapbooking. Well, almost. I was set to have 3-4 straight hours to scrap away at my art group.

There was, however, one small problem.

I packed bags and boxes and set off for the 1/2 hour trip across town to our meeting place, only to realize once I arrived that I had neglected to pack my photos. Grrrrr.

But, I used the time wisely, and added embellishments to existing layouts, did some journalling, and prepared 6 sheets of paper for new layouts. It was nice to get paint and modpodge on my hands!

day#4flowers:layout1-w

 

day#4flowers:layout2-w

So, although I didn’t technically get a layout done in time for this posting, I will get somewhere between one and three done later this evening, so I’m counting today as a win.

My flower for the day is one of my perennials – the purple million bells.

day#4flowers:layout3-w

They are one of my very favorites in the garden, so delicate. I love the variation in color. They are doing very well with little (make that – NO) help on my part. Which is a good thing, because there is just no time in my life at the moment for tending the garden. I keep hoping that will change – MAYBE a little this weekend?

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

