RSS Feed

Day #3 Flowers and Layouts

Posted on

Well, I did it. I actually got a “little” creative on today’s layout! This is commemorating the trip we took up to Felixstowe, a port town on the coast of the North Sea in the Sussex area of England.

We went by train up to Ipswich, where our friends Gordon and Ann met us at the station and took us home with them. We spent two days with them, going to their favorite haunts. It was such a fun trip!

I started with a sheet of simple scrapbook paper, and used stencils, paint, stamps, ink and printed tissue to make my background paper.

day#3flowers:layout4-w

 

 

day#3flowers:layout3-w

I matted the photos, attached them to the pages, then added stick-on letters, some washi tape, staples, and my own writing.

day#3flowers:layouts2-w

 

day3flowers:layouts1-w

Still not crazy creative, but it felt good to get a little paint on my hands. I’m getting in the groove.

My flower today is a camellia – bright pink and beautiful.

day#3flowers:layout5-w

I LOVE flower month, but looking around the garden today, I can tell you, if I don’t get out there and get some planting done, there aren’t going to be enough varieties to get through the month! Now there’s some incentive!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

