RSS Feed

And We Have a Completed Purse!


I am so happy to announce that I have actually completed a project.

Bea’s “Mary Frances” inspired purse is ready to be unveiled!

But first a little refresher in case you didn’t see the original post.

I bought a couple of Mary Frances purses on our last trip. I was so excited to re-make their acquaintance after a many year separation!

When Bea saw them, her face just lit up and I knew I had to make one for her. I set about finding a base purse to decorate and collected a variety of “bling” to use for the creation.

mfpurse6-w

mfpurse5-w

 

mfpurse4-w

I brought all the supplies with us on vacation hoping we’d have time to make it, and it actually happened! Woohoo! Follow-through is not one of my strong points, but she was just so excited about this, I knew I HAD to do it.

Glueing the beads on was the most tedious part, but I was able to develop a shortcut that helped a lot, so it didn’t take as many hours as I projected.

And finally this morning it was complete, and I have a VERY happy girl!

beapurse3-w

 

 

Here are some closer photos to show the intricacies…

beapurse7-w

 

beapurse6-w

 

beapurse5-w

 

beapurse4-w

Bea is thinking her Gaga is the bee’s knees right about now.

beapurse1-w

 

And my reward?

beapurse2-w

Doesn’t get any better than that!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Gorgeous! And in my favourite colour 🙂 Clare xx

    Reply
  2. That is really cute. I love the fly on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

