RSS Feed

Arranging My Bucket List


A Friend of mine on Facebook asked today how people arrange their “bucket lists.”

I thought that was a very good question.

I have my own bucket list, although I call it “Living My Dreams,” and it’s pretty random. You can see it here. I get to move things from the “want to do” list to the “done” list every once in awhile, but mostly it just keeps getting longer!

kanga-w

Yep! Did that!

As a couple, we don’t really have an official list, although I’m thinking we probably ought to get it down on paper so we can really see what we’re looking at.

Now that I think about it, I don’t know that Mr. Tattered even has one of his own. I just asked – he doesn’t, other than to keep me happy! Heeheehee! I think that was sarcasm.

Anyway, to go off course a little, I just went over and moved a few things into the done list, and as expected added a few more to the “to do!” It’s really funny, the more you do, the more you want to do! At least that’s true for me.

So, back to “arranging the bucket list.”

Unofficially, we’re trying to figure out what things we want to do that are the most physically challenging, or involve being in less developed parts of the world and do them first. As we age, we will lose the physical ability to do some things, so we should do them sooner rather later. And the older we get, the more likely it will be that one of us will need hospital care, and we’d like that to happen in a “modern” hospital, so those outings to remote places should be done soon, too. So we’ve planned and booked trips to the Galapagos Islands, Antartica and the Amazon.

Next up we’re hoping to go to Africa, followed by Asia, then we’ll finish up whatever parts of Europe we still want to see or revisit.

Then, time and health permitting, we’ll do those things closer to home – like seeing more of the U.S.

It seems like a good plan. But then, man plans, and God laughs. Who knows what He has in store for us!

Of course, there are some non-travel related things I’d like to do, too, and I’ll work those in as I can. There are, in all likelihood, things on my list that have little chance of actually happening (like winning the lottery!) but you have to have some things to dream about, right?

SO how about you? Have you made a bucket list? And if so, how do you have yours arranged? I’d love to know!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I know I am very behind on your posts… I am sorry! I love that you have prioritized the remote travel locations first. Oh how I wish to go with you!!! I have a bucket list as well but I don’t add to it. Now I’m thinking what I would put on there. Hmm.

    Reply
    • There are only so many hours in a day, Nai! I’m behind on yours, as well, so no worries! Thanks for popping by, and keep adding to that list! If nothing else, it’ll give you something to dream about while you’re practicing your “self-care.”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

