RSS Feed

Bohemian Chic


Can you picture it?

Kinda Hippie meets gypsy. Cowgirl meets beatnik. All peace and love ready for new places and high adventure. It’s what I am at the core of my being.

When I picture myself in my mind’s eye, I see something like this:

full

 

Or this…

 

lace-maxi-skirt-outfit-ideas-1

Or even this…

bohochic1

 

But certainly not the frumpy old woman who stares back at me from the mirror. I don’t know what happened. How the me of my inside got lost in the translation on the outside. I mean, I know I’m not 20 something anymore, but can’t an “older” woman pull off a similar look – adjusted for the years?

You know the old saying “don’t judge a book by its cover.” Well that’s me for sure. The “story” of me is not reflected in what you see as you pluck my volume from the bookshelf. It would be like pulling down a worn, beige, blah-looking book called “The Chronicles of Boring” and opening it only to find a most exciting heroine who flits from one amazing adventure to the next.

I so want the outside of me to reflect what’s inside.

I need a make-over. A top to bottom complete makeover. On the outside. I’m reasonably pleased with the me on the inside. Reasonably. There’s still a little work to do there, as well. I’ll add it to the list. Right after getting the house and garden restored to order, and all the other projects that are stacked up.

I crack myself up.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Boy howdy did you nail it with this post. Exactly how I feel 🙂

    Reply
    • Well, I can’t say I’m happy you feel the same way (‘cuz it doesn’t feel good!) but it IS nice not to be alone in those feelings. Now we need to figure out what to do about it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

