RSS Feed

It’s Not All About the Food


Although if you look at my iPhoto library, you might come to the conclusion it was! But, I guess, truth be told, it WAS a pretty important part. We certainly didn’t miss any meals!

I consider us to be foodies…we love a good meal, and love trying new ingredients. And as vegetarians, it is a little harder to find REALLY good food. Way too many chefs just don’t know how to combine flavors to make vegetables taste incredible.

The meals on this trip mostly knocked our socks off! There was a loser here and there, but they were few and far between. And presentation? Some of the dishes were like little works of art.

So, make sure you’re not hungry, sit back and enjoy a few visuals…

shipfood15-w

Sticky Toffee Pudding w/ Ginger Ice Cream and Poached Pears

shipfood14-w

Appetizers at La Veranda

shipfood13-wRoasted Elephant Garlic – Mr. Tattered was in Heaven!

shipfood12-wGnocchi –  I was in Heaven!

shipfood11-w

Our Nightly “Pre-Dessert” Petit Four Tray

shipfood9-w

Creme Brûlée

shipfood5-w

I don’t even remember what this little chocolate number was called (other than DELISH!)

shipfood6-w

Curried Veggies w/ Basmanti Rice

shipfood7-w

Stuffed Mushroom

shipfood3-w

Lobster and Scallop Salad (Mr. Tattered is a “vegequarium!”

shipfood2-w

Goat Cheese Tart

shipfood4-w

Chocolate Mousse Cake w/ Chocolate Ganache, Vanilla Cream, and Homemade Ice Cream

shipfood1-w

I do need to admit that even plain old veggie tacos taste extraordinary in this setting!

Now that we’re home, I really DO need to up my game. But then again, if I do that, maybe Mr. Tattered will want to stay home, and THAT would be unacceptable!

Believe it or not, I only gained two ounces! The secret? I only took a few bites of each thing. All the servers were afraid I didn’t like the food, and I had to keep assuring them that I LOVED it – just couldn’t eat very much of it!

Oh, and I walked a minimum of 10,000 steps every day. More on THAT later!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

