RSS Feed

I LOVE Sea Days


Some people find sea days annoying, a necessary evil. But not me. I love them. Sometimes more than port days, although I guess stopping at different ports is the whole point of cruising. I just love the laziness of being out on the open sea.

You might think one sea day might blend into the next, but they are surprisingly different – different colors of sea, and sky, different cloud formations. I could just sit and watch over the rail for hours.

seadays8

 

seadays4-w

 

seadays10-w

 

seadays9-w

 

seadays5-w

 

seadays3-w

 

seadays11-w

 

 

 

seadays6-w

 

seadays7-w

 

seadays2-w

 

 

seadays12-w

 

seadays1-w

 

It would probably get boring after awhile. I wonder how many days (months, years) it would take.

I’d kinda like to find out!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

3 responses »

  1. When I last visited, you were at the Giant’s house. How in the world could I get so far behind? I’ve been sick, but that should be no excuse. Nice to see you are home, though. And I will read with great fervor about your trip down under!!

    Reply
  2. Wow, you ARE behind! We were home for 2 weeks and now we’re off on another adventure, this time to Maui for a month! But, I got behind and am still posting stories from the last trip…

    Reply
  3. Sea days are the best! We both love to cruise and I’m hoping we’ll be able to go to a few exotic locations in the future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

