RSS Feed

Home Again, Home Again…


Yep! I’ve been out adventuring again! These days, it’s one of my favorite places to be.

When we were on our European Adventure, I did a post every day with a blow by blow. This time there were just days when there was nothing exciting enough to report. I started out with a post here and a post there, but then bandwidth became a bit of an issue, so I opted to wait until we got home and lump pieces of the trip together in hopes of not driving any of us too crazy.

So, here we are. Back in the comfort of my own home, happy to be home, but already dreaming of the next trip. It really is good to be home, but seriously – after 30 days of this?

home2:15-w

And this…

home1:25-6-w

A bit of this (okay, more than a bit!)

home2:15-5-w

And WAAAAAAAAY too much of this…

home2:15-7-w

It’s a bit of an adjustment.

We tried putting one of the room service cards on the front door in hopes of softening the blow, but no breakfast appeared.

home2:15-2-w

 

Looks like we have to go back to fending for ourselves.

But then there’s this…

home2:15-4-w
And this…
home2:15-3-w
It does take a bit of the sting out!

Stayed tuned…in the coming days I’ll be adding photos from the trip and commentary about traveling in general woven into my daily efforts at living a creative life.

It really is nice to be home.
I’ve missed you (and hope you’ve missed me just a little!)

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. What stunning views you’ve looked at! Thank you so much for sharing. Ahhhhh…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

