RSS Feed

Goodbye 2014!


I probably say this every year, but man, this year went by fast!

I’m sad to see it go.

I’m seeing a lot of people feeling like they are glad to see it end, so I guess we got lucky that it was such a good year for us. I mean, don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t perfect, but when was there ever a perfect year?

Although we’ve been retired for a number of years (in fact, quite a number!) it was the official launch of our retirement travel, and we had quite a showing. We’re getting the hang of it pretty quickly! We visited a lot of new countries and tried new forms of travel

It was also the year that we saw the arrival of what will probably be our last grandchild. Lexie Lou (I don’t know why her parents named her Alexis Ann- I don’t think we’ll ever call  her that unless she’s in big trouble! Heeheehee!) arrived in March and we’ve enjoyed getting to know her and watching her grow, practically before our very eyes. She is in a HUGE hurry to be big enough to toddle after her big brother.

There is much I did not accomplish this year that I would have liked to, but I’m not going to dwell on that. Life is too short. Instead I’m going to just remember the good, and try to do a little better in the new year. MAYBE 2015 will be the year I get it all together.

Hey! You there rolling on the floor! Knock it off! It could happen!

Yeah, Right!

Anyway. Hope springs eternal! Happy New Year y’all!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

